Meet and Greet (Bazinga!)

The day I picked my trainer I was given an appointment date, and told that the first session would be more of a meet and greet.  Apparently it’s usually a time for your trainer to get to know you and see what your goals are and how you can both work together to reach them.  So I got there and changed into my workout clothes anyway just in case.  Sure enough RubySlippers was behind the trainer counter waiting.  This time I had no choice so I went up and introduced myself.  We quickly got the formalities out of the way, she asked a few questions, we booked our next sessions and just as I thought we were done, she asked if I had already stretched, which I won’t lie I had, not in preparation for the workout but perhaps out of anxiety. What had I just gotten myself into now…

So much for the meet and greet part before I knew it she was in full Jillian Michaels mode talking about the free weights and machines we would be using. I knew then that there would be no Bosu ball nonsense here, because as she would say “girl, ain’t nobody got time for that!”.

personaltrainerThe rest of that session is pretty much a blur.  My body was just in shock of what was happening to it.  For the first time in a long time I was getting schooled!  The worst part is that although the sane part of me though my trainer was trying to kill me some other part of me actually liked it, or maybe I wasn’t getting enough oxygen to my brain, it’s a tossup really.

On Today’s Menu:

  • Lat Pulldowns
  • Chest Press
  • Back Extensions
  • Seated Rows
  • Incline Press
  • Dead Lifts
  • Flyes
  • Face Pulls

Reps per set: IIII IIII II

Sets: III

Side Effects:  #Sweat #exhaustion# a little crying on the inside #sarcasm when replying to my trainer’s “how are you doing, are you ok?” #what kind of question is that???

Pros:  #Actually used weights #surprised my body actually did all this #smile & end of workout high5 from RubySlippers… yeah she actually does smile 🙂

Cons:  #sore muscles sorry wrong category should be in Pros. There R no Cons in #training hard!

P.S.  After the high5 she dropped me off at the cardio room, and told me not to forget the post-workout bicycle sprints…can I just take the high five back & skip these???

Leave a Reply

