Round II

After having so much fun during my first session I decide to return for round two of week one and have even more fun!  Ok, so the level of sarcasm has reached a point were I’m not sure if I’m actually serious or not.  Will this ever be fun???

I was a little early, because I came to the gym right after my skating session, which was painful because everything is still sore from last time.  I decided to sit and wait, which was not really a good idea.  You see they have these sort of high stools at the trainer counter/ waiting area and since I’m short my legs just dangle, so as I was debating whether to stay on the chair or just stand I heard a cheerful “hey buddy!”.  RubbySlippers was smiling and asking how I was feeling after our last workout.  Who was this, and what did she do with my mean trainer??? Oh, yeah never mind she was waiting for me back in the weight room (gulp!)

On Today’s Menu:

  • DB Curls
  • Skull Crushers (luv the name)
  • DB Thrusters
  • Barbell Curls
  • Shoulder Press
  • Tricep Pressdowns
  • Hammer curls
  • Swings
  • Lateral raises
  • Crunches
  • Walking Lunges

Reps per set: IIII IIII II

Sets: III

Favorite words of the day: #Ok take a break, get some water

Side Effects:  #Sweat #exhaustion# still crying on the inside #trying not to cry on the outside #more sarcasm when replying to my trainer’s “how are you doing, are you ok?” #what kind of question is that??? #great having so much fun, NOT!

Pros:  #weights were lifted #surprised my sore muscles were still functional #We both watch The Walking Dead- Legit! #RubbySlippers is actually funny #post-workout high5 highfivecnd

Cons:  There R no Cons in #training hard! However, cons of me being on season 1 of The Walking Dead #RubySlippers telling me they save Lori’s baby…What? Wait? Lori is pregnant???

Post-Workout: 20 min Bike Sprints, The End.

16 thoughts on “Round II

  1. mind letting me know which web host you are using?
    I’ve loaded your page in 2 different browsers and I will have to say this blog site loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good hosting company at a fair price? Thank you, I appreciate it! Plz also exc

  2. This is very attention-grabbing, You’re an excessively skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to
    in search of more of your great post. Also, I have shared your
    website in my social networks

  3. Hello There. I found your blog using msn.

    This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  4. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my
    blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    • Hi thanks for your comment, I’m glad you’ve enjoyed my blog so far! As for the widgets, I am a bit of a newb when it comes to blogging and I’m not on twitter so sorry I can’t help you there.

  5. Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading through your blog posts.

    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that
    go over the same subjects? Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

