#Motiv8

trexmotivationMotivation, is there an App for that?  It’s a tricky thing, this whole healthy train, even if you’ve been riding it for a while, there are days when you lose your ticket and the conductor just kicks you off.  So how do you get back on?  Well, the answer is rather simple, you get up and run after it then you just jump right back on board.  Sometimes you might need that extra boost to make the jump back, and that’s why it’s important to have a good support system in place.  If you don’t have any cheerleaders on your team, then you can always find support groups online, there are an infinite number of discussion boards that you can join for free where people share their struggles and successes and cheer each other on.  You could also blog about it and in doing so you would have to workout to have material to write about, so it’s a win-win situation.

As for me, well I’ve got a pretty good set-up going right now.  My family is behind me 100%, they’ve seen me try it before, but now they’re happily watching me not try but DO!  So I get props for that and added Jedi training to test my willpower.  I also have a number of friends who are very supportive and always ready to take half of my delish Sunday Starbucks cookie so as to share the calories they say, I however, I’m a little suspicious of their goodwill gesture.  Now that I’m blogging they also follow along, and my iPhone is full of daily encouraging thoughts from near and far, which is pretty cool!  Plus as an added bonus I have RubySlippers, my trainer, to kick start what needs kicking!  At the end of the day, I know I am my only roadblock, but with such an amazing group of people in my corner I have no choice but to jump all those hurdles in my way.

I am a work in progress and in constant search of motivation.  Luckily I have a vast supply of it coming from around the world, such is the beauty of technology, it shortens the distances between you and the people you love and who love you back.  Sometimes perhaps I don’t say it enough and hope that they know just how thankful I am for their presence in my life.  Some have been around for a lifetime already and others for shorter seasons but that doesn’t lessen their importance.  These days we use the term “friend” so loosely, some people have hundreds of friends on Facebook and other similar social media platforms, but the truth is that to me a friend is not just someone I meet for two seconds, but rather someone who in some way has made my life better, and if we are really honest, those people are few and far between.  This probably explains why my Facebook friends don’t number in the 100’s, or maybe I’m just old school and still like texting and good old fashion face to face interaction.  Still, getting back to the point, I want to use today’s post to send a very heartfelt thank you to my family, my friends whom I love like family (especially since I got to pick them), and also my newest friend RubySlippers who is helping me help myself.  So thank you all, you know who you are!fatamyfathearts

O.k So before I start getting all sentimental and type more than I should, let’s get down to business!

On Today’s Menu:

  • Stretching (I realize I never write it down, but I always do it because it’s very important)
  • Zenergy Cycle (Spinning in a dark studio to candlelight)
  • As an encore tonight’s Zumba Class

Side Effects:  #Dying in the dark = Any of Tanya’s cycle classes #My shirt is drenched

Pros:  #After dying @Zenergy will still make it to Zumba #RubySlippers would be proud- Double duty!

Cons:  #None!

Post-Workout:  Rowing sprints

Note to YOU:

Make sure you switch up your workouts! #Routine is the enemy!

So try a new class, maybe Zumba or cycle (No, not horizontal running!), the important thing is to keep you moving and your body guessing!

Last Thoughts:  The Hulk is always Angry and I am always Hungry… so before I turn green, I think I’ll go make myself some protein pancakes. #SyyyyrupYummyyyy!HULKHungry

Leave a Reply

