That’s the way the Cookie Crumbles…

So just to recap, in the last three weeks my life has been turned upside down.  This is a good thing, because life as I knew it was full of unhealthy choices, so I was in dire need of an overhaul.  I’ve made peace with the fact that my muscles will be in permanent state of soreness, but I no longer walk around like a walker groaning with every movement.  I can now also go to the bathroom without dreading the seated position it requires. legday1

If you’ve done a real leg day workout you know exactly what I’m talking about… If you don’t, then you’re not training hard enough.  By that I don’t mean go out there and pull your glute muscles like RubySlippers, who is still trying to stretch them out discretely (but not really in those short black shorts), but hey now it’s on my blog so it’s public knowledge but they don’t know you so it’s ok right?  If not then that’s ok too, you’re way too far away to do something about it right now bahaha!

legday2But seriously, train harder every day, push yourself a little further, and if you can’t do it on your own then find yourself a RubySlippers (a.k.a Kickass personal trainer) or surround yourself with positive people who will cheer you on until you realize just how strong you really are, and how much stronger you will get.

You’ll have good days, and not so good ones.  But at the end of the day once you’re done your workout, you’ll be so tired that you’ll get a great night sleep even on off days.  If life is dragging you down, and your mind is constantly going on and on about all the things that you can’t fix or change then hop on a treadmill, seriously just do it!  It’s cheaper than therapy, you’ll burn off a truck load of calories and you’ll get the warm and fuzzy feeling back, thanks to all those endorphins your body loves to release when you run like there’s no finish line.

Most importantly don’t give up on yourself, don’t let numbers on a scale deter you, just keep at it, you’ll get there!  Be mindful of what you put into your body, it’s what fuels you.  I don’t know much about cars, but I’ve heard that bad things happen if you pour sugar down the gas tank and the same goes for your body too.  Nutrition is half the battle so factor it into your equation, and trust me I know it’s hard because I struggle with it too.

On Today’s Menu:

  • RubySlippers Circuit

Rounds Completed: II (as in Roman numeral two not eleven…well not yet at least)

Favorite words of the day: #ok take a break (I can’t believe it took so long to get a break!) #You’ve got this! #Five more you’re almost there! #Last one! #Let me get those weights for you

Side Effects:  #Who emptied their water bottle on me?  #dying more than @Chiseled #Tears camouflaged by all the sweat #Now I know why CrossFit workouts have girl names #Those girls R Cray cray, yeah you too RubySlippers!

Pros:  #Most push-ups ever #No Walking Dead spoilers today we talk lessons learned from movies #Mean Girls, Bridesmaids & Pitch Perfect #RubbySlippers offers to sing #Decided the WOD was enough torture but there may be some dance moves #post-workout fist bump!fatamy1

Cons:  #What Cons?

Note to self: Is it bed time yet?

Post-Workout:  Rowing sprints, legs are too wobbly to do anything upright like running.

Last Thoughts: *Gasp* OMG, I have to go down those stairs to get to my locker… can I just leave my stuff here and come back next year???

6 thoughts on “That’s the way the Cookie Crumbles…

  1. Thanks for supplying this beneficial and high quality content material. Your creating style is impressive and distinctive. I loved studying your article and agree on numerous factors.

  2. This really is an outstanding post. Posts like this are uncommon within the online world. I know, because I study lots of content on-line. You have contributed beneficial, fascinating and well-written info on this topic.

  3. I precisely needed to appreciate you once more. I am not sure what I would’ve tried in the absence of the type of secrets shared by you about this situation. Previously it was a real hard scenario in my position, nonetheless being able to view the specialized style you processed it made me to jump over delight. Now i am grateful for this advice and thus sincerely hope you recognize what a powerful job that you’re carrying out instructing the mediocre ones all through your web page. I am sure you’ve never got to understand all of us. micro jobs

Leave a Reply

