“Mean” Trainer

I’ve you’ve been following along my Cookie Fiend chronicle, it’s no secret by now that I’ve got a pretty cool trainer.  I’ve heard some girls in the locker room refer to her as the tough mean trainer, and I think RubySlippers would just love to hear that, seriously she would.  After all, she has an image to maintain, she trains hard for it. Her all too familiar words “You don’t know me!” said with a devious smile in one of her thuggish poses are so very true!

Those girls in the locker room don’t know her, they’re too busy judging. Those who do get to know her or train with her, soon discover that the mean trainer image is a gross misrepresentation of the truth. True she goes a little insane with our workouts, and is rather fierce when she trains herself, but truth be told, she’s a big softy!  If you don’t believe me, then ask her about the ink on her forearms, she’ll turn to mush!  I kid you not, if you run into her and she has her cell phone on hand, you’ll be treated to pictures of the love of her life, her Achilles’ heel if you will…Her adorable little Min Pin Chihuahua mix pooch!  The scene that ensues after that is not for the faint of heart LOL!minpin2

Still none of that will save you from having your butt kicked into shape come training time!  Although I resent being misled into thinking she was a “mean” trainer, I’ve come to terms with that, and am convinced I still picked the best trainer around.  Jullian Michaels

All in all Rubyslippers might be ½ ninja ½ craycray, but she’s got heart and that is what makes her good at what she does.  I even have a nice week-end happy birthday text to prove it! Now that’s a very sweet and thoughtful gesture on her part, would a real mean trainer do that?  Well maybe, but only if her “small heart grew three sizes that day”, and then she wouldn’t be mean anymore now would she?  So with that said, if your trainer doesn’t remember your birthday or doesn’t text you on your next birthday (and I’m not talking Facebook, but real text because he/she has your number right?), then I think you should reconsider your relationship…JK, but no seriously 🙂

Well enough sappiness for today and on to business!

On Today’s Menu:  RubySlippers’ Post Birthday Special

  • Iron Man
  • Butt Master
  • Leg Curls
  • Squats
  • Side Lunges
  • Single Leg Deadlifts
  • Box Pushes
  • There were a few more treats thrown in there by RubySlippers to suck the joy out of all the cake I ate over the week-end, unfortunately the scribbles are, well, scribbles!  Also keep in mind that all of her workout moves come with their respective weights which “magically” get heavier each time she hands them to me for a new set of reps…” What sorcery is this?”

Rounds Completed: III

Favorite words of the day: #Take a break #Get some water

Side Effects:  #birthday cake detox

Pros:  #I survived! #The Walking Dead- Michonne is the bomb yo! #What is up with Andrea???: Discuss while I power through these squats #Breaking-in my new red Flash/Bazinga T-Shirt, luv The Big Bang Theory!

Cons:  #Cons are for those who don’t train hard! #RubySlippers doesn’t watch The Big Bang Theory so meaning of my new shirt is lost on her

Post-Workout:  Rowing sprints, I’m actually starting to like these, what is wrong with me???

Note to self:  Don’t answer that last question!

Last Thoughts:  I’m glad I didn’t mention that there may or may not be a second birthday get-together tonight…good ninja!

Note 2U:

Don’t wait for tomorrow, start changing your life today!  Don’t over-think it, you’ll just end up making excuses not to start, so just do it!  You deserve to be the best that you can be, but it won’t magically happen if you just sit there.  Take a minute and picture the you that you want to be, then ask yourself how bad you really want it?  If you decide that you want it bad enough, then lace-up and get ready for the road ahead because you’re going to get it!  Train hard, don’t worry about what others think or if they stare, just keep at it, focus on you, because in the end you are doing this for you.  It will take time, effort, and lots of hard work, but it will all be worth it in the end.  Don’t say you can’t, because trust me if I can do it then anyone can, so don’t ever sell yourself short!

4 thoughts on ““Mean” Trainer

  1. I got this website from my pal who informed me concerning this site and at the moment this time I
    am browsing this web page and reading very informative
    articles or reviews at this place.

  2. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

