Trekkies You Know Vulcans Never Bluff!

SupercupsMy die-hard Trekkie friends are still appalled by the fact that I did not like the 2009 reboot of Star Trek.  I have to admit that although I am a Jedi fan @heart they are wrong to assume that that is the reason I didn’t like the Star Trek movie.

I keep telling them that it simply didn’t live up to what I had envisioned, and although I agree that Zachary Quinto did an awesome job as the young Spock it simply wasn’t enough to win me over.  However, tomorrow is my friend A’s Bday celebration and it will include a viewing of Star Trek into Darkness, so once again I go forth with an open mind and my fingers crossed that this time they’ll blow my mind.  I can only hope that The Force will be strong with this one, so that perhaps a Star trek cup can join the ranks of Star Wars and Iron Man 😉

Well that’s all for now, I should log out now, put all of this away and head back to our fireworks.  So until next time may you “Live long & Prosper” and “May the Force be with you”…

Leave a Reply

