Breakthrough

It’s a beautiful morning and I feel pretty great today.  I’ve started noticing that my clothes don’t feel as snug as they use to which is really cool and what’s even cooler is that other people notice it now and comment about it 🙂  Also this morning the scale flashed a number that I haven’t seen in a looooong time, which is pretty effin awesome!!!  I know that I still have a long way to go, but I’m seeing progress and after weeks of training hard and trying to tame the Cookie Fiend in me, I’ve finally broken through my weight-loss plateau.  It’s just a matter of not giving up and taking it one day at a time, and one pound at at time.  Slowly but surely, I’m moving forward, and I’m convinced that if I can do it, anyone can!

So if you were waiting for a sign to tell you it’s o.k. to get off your ass and get busy changing your life, then this is IT!  Don’t say you’ll start tomorrow because you’ve probably been saying that for a number of yesterdays and you know deep down that it’s just another excuse.  So why not get started right now?  Yeah, like this very moment, just take a break from reading my blog and try a 30 second plank, or do a set of 10 push-ups or 10 jumping jacks every time I mention RubySlippers…RubySlippers, RubySlippers, RubySlippers, oh wait did I mention RubySlippers?

strongheartIf you actually tried those, your heart is thanking you right now.  The decision to change is yours and yours alone to make, but we don’t live forever so don’t wait too long.  Do the right thing and decide to change because it can improve your life and that of those around you, it could even add a few more years to your lifespan.  Decide to change, start today, because life is unpredictable and you don’t know how many tomorrows you have left!

As for me, I make my way to the gym today with a little more pep in my step and a pocket full of renewed determination.  I know RubySlippers will make-up something insanely crazy for today’s session, but I also know she’ll push me through it, and when my arms and legs start shaking and my mind starts yelling “I can’t do it anymore”, she’ll shout something to drown that negative thought away and my body will prove I CAN!  The great thing about training with someone who is dedicated to helping you reach your goals is that they won’t let you quit!  I trust RubySlippers because although sometimes I suspect she makes stuff up as we go along just to torture me, I also know she’s got my back and she’s strong enough to catch and hold on to me or my weights if I ever get overwhelmed.  She’s small but she’s got baby hulk strength and can lift stuff heavier than me, so that also gives me some added peace of mind 😉hulkstrengthOn Today’s Menu:

  • RubySlippers says 300s + 6.10 +Box Push!

 Circuit:  300m Row + 6 bodyweight exercises x 10 reps each + Box push rounds for time 

Rounds Completed: IIII

Favorite words of the day: #Good Ninja!  #You’ve got this!  #Last one!

Side Effects:  #Dead legs #DOMS is to be expected #Happy pain #Really proud

Pros:  #Trained hard! #Won’t quit! #The Walking Dead- How many lives does The Governor have??? #The living are scarier than the walking dead #Incentive to keep training hard #RubySlippers is concerned that she watches too many home shows #Can’t lie, I’m hooked on Property Brothers #Jonathan and Drew would have worked wonders with The Walking Dead prison #Is it possible that I want to buy a fixer-upper for all the wrong reasons?

Cons:  #Cons are for people who make up excuses not to train hard!

Post-Workout:  Rowing sprints Latin style today with Shakira, Carlitos Vive, Xtina, Pitbull, and my boy Ricky blaring through my headphones.  Short legs make every 500m seem like forever!whywerow

Note to self:  Keep moving forward!

Last Thoughts:  I am thankful for today, and look forward to doing even better tomorrow

My Challenge to you:

Start today!  If you’re already out there doing your best every day to lead a healthier lifestyle then keep at it!  Don’t quit! Surround yourself with positive people, and pay no attention to the Debbie Downers in your life just take a break from them or get them off your Facebook news feed.  If you know you are training hard day in day out, then don’t let anyone discourage you. Remember you are doing all this for you, you’re are your own superhero, you are a force to be reckoned with, and you are so worth all this effort!  So don’t settle for less, stop underestimating yourself and never ever give-up on YOU!

Like RubySlippers says:  “You’ve got this!”

Leave a Reply

