Add A Little Oomph!

tunesI’ve been meaning to post today’s workout, but life has been getting in the way all day, and since it’s a force to be reckoned with, I just go with it for now. Still, I thought I should share a few things that keep this Cookie Fiend motivated and returning to the gym day after day, so here goes.

Good workout music
I bring my own because the music at the gym usually sucks and it keeps me from getting distracted with other people’s conversations. When the going gets tough or the rowing takes forever, good tunes keep you going!

Good Earphones
What’s good music without good sound quality? I’ve gone through a few pairs in the last few months, and almost cried when my favorite red Beats By Dr Dre died last week. They were a great fit, tangle free, had much better sound quality than my Sony ones and were by far more resilient than my earpods that died within a month of regular usage at the gym. So for now I’m trying out a new pair of pink Ironman Inspire earphones and I hope they live up to the hype.

AG
My friend and Zumba buddy who helps me stay accountable and drag my sorry self to class on lazy days.

My Family & Friends
Who are amazing cheerleaders!

RubySlippers
Who kicks my butt each training session and is proof that you can be tiny and still have baby hulk strength

Bones
As the weight comes off I can now visually confirm that I have collar bones, cheek bones, a jaw line, hip bones, and I’m sure more will soon make themselves visible.

Singles
A single chin and being able to fit into pants with a single digit size

Belts
I hadn’t worn a belt in years because well hips & thunder thighs usually prevent pants from falling, but now that there is less of me I find myself needing belts and smaller pants.

My Blog Readers
You guys are great, each time I see the visits to my blog, the likes, comments, follows and shares it just makes my day and makes me want to do something worth writing about. Thank You!

Habit
I never thought I’d say this, but by forcing myself to go to the gym regularly and refusing to quit even when the aches and pains in my muscles urged me to give up, somehow training has become a habit. I don’t dread it anymore, I don’t even think about it I just go every day. Truth be told I’ve come to enjoy the burn of a good workout…that’s totally normal right?

Final Thoughts:
I know I still have a long way to go, and that’s why it’s important for me to use all these bits of progress as fuel to keep me going. Each time someone points out something new or comments about my weight loss it adds a little more oomph to my motivation and gives me that extra push to try harder and resist the urge to reach for an extra cookie…

Note 2U:
Don’t give up on yourself, try harder each day, and stay active! It won’t be easy, it will take time and lots of hard work but if you stick with it and suck it up for at least 12 weeks it will be worth it!

My Challenge 2U:
Next time you watch your favorite show try to work in 10 crunches, 10 push-ups and 10 squats during each commercial break.
If you’re watching commercial free then pick a word or a character and every time the word is said or the character has a line do 10 jumping jacks or a 30 second plank. Try it your body will thank you!

One thought on “Add A Little Oomph!

Leave a Reply

