Fast & Furious

DSCF3465The 6th installment of the Fast & Furious franchise is finally here! I don’t care what anyone says about it, and I know the acting isn’t that great, but I love fast cars and that’s enough to get me to this movie.

A few years back we traveled to L.A. and Universal Studios Fast & Furious ride was at the top of my list, sadly as a compromise I also had to tag along on the guided tour through Wisteria Lane, but such is life.

I don’t want to give away any spoilers for those who have yet to watch this movie. Still we all know it’s rather predictable and sprinkled with insanely fast cars, Vin Diesel’s & The Rock’s one liners, lots of fighting and a few too many traffic violations.

As cool as all those special effects may be, what I like most about all these movies is the emphasis it places on some of the most important things in life;
Family, friendship, loyalty, love and trust. At the end of the day if you have all of these in your life, then be thankful because you are truly blessed.

DSCF3468Last Thoughts:

  • Families like cars come in different models and sizes, some features are standard issued and others you chose and add along the way.
  • You don’t have to be blood related to be family.
  • Love wholeheartedly, and don’t let past heartaches and breaks keep you from loving again.
  • Just because some people cheat, lie and stomp on your trust doesn’t mean others don’t deserve your loyalty and trust.
  • It takes a long time to earn someone’s trust and a second to lose it all, so if you ever consider crossing that line then tread wisely and ask yourself if what’s tempting you is really worth the gamble.
4 thoughts on “Fast & Furious

  1. I like what you guys tend to be up too. This kind of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the good works guys I’ve included you guys to my personal blogroll.

  2. I simply want to say I am just beginner to weblog and actually liked this page. Very likely Iā€™m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have wonderful articles and reviews. Cheers for sharing your web page.

Leave a Reply

