The Pursuit of Happiness

The Persuit of Happiness

Happiness, that ever elusive feeling that comes and goes and seems to have a mind of its own. Or perhaps it is simply as illusive as it is elusive and that’s why we constantly chase it in hopes of basking in its ephemeral presence…

The sun is out and it’s a beautiful day today. My life is not quite where I had envisioned it, but it’s not over so there’s still time and a great deal of hard work ahead to get to where I want to be.

Still, at this very moment, I have much to be thankful for and I am.

I also choose to be happy because lets be honest, the emo-ish alternative isn’t too appealing. It gets old and boring pretty soon. If you don’t believe me, then ask your friends and family what kind of person they’d rather hang-out with, and I’d be surprised if they chose a Debbie Downer. So do yourself a favor today, smile and choose to be happy too!

Leave a Reply

