It’s Your Move

It's Your Move

Some people live their lives like a textbook play of chess. Each move they make carefully thought out with one end result in mind. It’s a win, win, win mentality regardless of how many pawns, knights, bishops or rooks fall in the process.

Then, there are others like me, who play with more heart than thought. Who win some and lose some, but will wander around the board because we refuse to leave a pawn behind. Those like me who’ve made and still make mistakes along the way, but still come out to play each day, because we dream of winning big one day.

As I sit here, typing away and looking out at those clouds of impending doom in the horizon, I smile, because regardless of the outcome I was brave enough to go out there and take chances. I realize that those clichés like “you miss 100% of the shots you don’t take” have some truth to them. After all why else would they be plastered all over the internet, right???

So go out there and take those shots, a swing and a miss just means a practice shot, so keep swinging! I’ll be the first to admit that I still have a long way to go, but I’m also proud of how far I’ve come. I’m not perfect, but I also know that many of the great things and most memorable adventures in my life stem from a few mistakes that somehow turned out well in the end. So I’ll keep running along, and living, because life goes on with or without you, so you might as well enjoy the ride!

It’s your move @imacookiefiend followers, so what will it be?

Leave a Reply

