What Time Is It?

NikeJediI woke up this morning and got up on the wrong side of the bed.  Literally on the wrong side, the one that’s a few inches away from the wall.  So mental note to myself, open your eyes before you roll out of bed.  I changed into my workout clothes and went back to bed for five more minutes just to wait for my alarm to go off.  It’s the story of my life I never want to go to sleep when I should, but then I wish I could sleep forever in the mornings.

So I stayed in bed trying to fake sleep, and then somehow slept through my alarm.  By the time I opened my eyes again it was too late for the class I normally go to on Tuesday mornings, and that little self sabotaging voice in my head suggested I just go back to bed.  Lucky for me I remembered that all of those classes in that studio are cancelled for renovation, so it’s workout on my own day today ugh!  I miss having RubySlippers to boss me around @ training time, especially when I feel this lazy *LOL*

It’s been four days since my last workout at the gym, and my body knows it which is probably why it’s dragging its feet so much.  So finally I just stopped thinking about it and dragged myself out the door and off to the gym.  As it happens it’s free fruit day at the gym so there were tons of apples at the front desk area as I walked by.  Bonus post-workout treat, but no lets not think of food, lets think of warming up and as RubySlippers would say:  “working on fitness”!

On Today’s Menu

  • Swings
  • BB Thrusters
  • Lat Pulldowns
  • Seated Rows
  • Sit-Ups
  • Kickouts
  • Plank Push-Ups

Reps:  IIII IIII II

Sets:  IIII

Post-Workout:  Apple!

Pros:  #Enough sweat dripping to hide the tears #Happy Pain #Endorphins #Laziness Is Gone #Energy Boost #Free Apple #What Is Wrong With Me & Why Do I Enjoy This!

Cons:  It’s hard to think of one right now, aside from not having RubySlippers kicking my a uh I mean training me… but that might not be a Cons 😉

Final Thoughts:

Confirmed once again that Secret is a great deodorant!  Deodorant, the first step to keeping your friends close 🙂  Well, that and also showering after your workout helps *LOL*

Note 2U:

I hope that today all of my @Imacookiefiend readers will rise to my challenge and cross off all of the items on this list (Leave a comment to let me know how you did)

  1. Choose to be Happy!
  2. Be Kind
  3. Tell Someone You Love Them
  4. Do Something Nice
  5. Sm:)e
  6. Use Only Positive Self-Talk
  7. Drink More Water
  8. Workout
  9. Get Plenty of Sleep
  10. Dream Big!
Leave a Reply

