Excuses

Excuses

It’s been a long day.
I’m Hungry.
I’m exhausted.
I haven’t had time.
I’ve been busy all day.
I still have so much to do.
I have to get up early tomorrow.
And my arms hurt from my last workout.

Yes, these are all excuses I have today for skipping my workout. If Duke & Dexter were still here instead of puppy heaven, I’m sure they’d help me come up with many more excuses. Actually, come to think about it they would probably take me for a walk. Because being active is much more fun with a furby or two in tow 🙂 Sadly mine are in a better place now and so I have to take myself for a walk.

We all lead busy lives, and we all have a lot on the go. So the key is to get organized and crush all those excuses. As valid as they may be, they are still just excuses. If I have time to watch tv or upload a post to my blog then that means I have time to as RubySlippers would say “work on fitness”!

That being said, I’m off to get a quick workout in before making myself the delicious shake that just popped into my mind 😉

On Today’s Menu:

  • Jumping Jacks
  • Squat Jumps
  • Burpees
  • Ski Jumps
  • Push-ups
  • Crunches

Time: 1 minute (Reps x time)
Rounds: IIII

Note 2 U:
Give it a try!  Don’t say you can’t until you try it.  Remember, if you have time to read this post, then you have time to get a least one set in.  So don’t think about it, just do it!  It’s like RubySlippers says:  “You’ve got this”! 🙂

Leave a Reply

