Tracks

Tracks

It’s Tuesday and already my week has been busy busy busy! I’m not complaining because change is good and I’m confident that great things will come from it. I am however finding these initial steps a little overwhelming, and maybe that is why I’m feeling a little tired.

Still, tired or not, tonight as I get ready for bed I’m still smiling and feel inexplicably giddy and thankful for today. It seems that since I started meditating again, good things are falling into place and I’m getting back on track. Proving once again that if you smile at life, it will ultimately smile back at you.

I’ve had such a great day that although I’m looking forward to tomorrow, I wish I could hold on to today a little longer. I had a chance to hang out with my brothers and my friend and artist extraordinaire Nhuey today, which was really cool. I also had the chance to catch up with a dear friend and future momma to be. Three weeks till we all get to finally meet her little peanut, I can hardly wait!

I then received a call from my parents who are away celebrating my momma’s birthday week in the Caribbean.ย  It seems that good Karma is with them as well because they were upgraded to a VIP Villa upon arrival.ย  So we’re totes loving RIU for making their stay and my mom’s bday extra special ๐Ÿ˜‰

I also got to hang out and catch a movie with AG and our friend and best cookie baker ever K (who hopefully will bake us some unicorn poop cookies soon…hint, hint ๐Ÿ™‚ OMG I think I really am a cookie fiend! But I think you all know that by now, right?

Just in case you’re wondering, we saw The Conjuring. I’ll admit that I was skeptical about it because most “scary” films along the lines of Paranormal Activity have disappointed me, but this one is actually worth watching. Expect creaking floors, squeaky doors, empty rocking chairs and all the creepy stuff that you expect but still somehow makes you jolt or squirm in your seat…right AG?

I don’t want to spoil it for those of you who are still waiting to see it, but let me just say that if you enjoyed watching Are You afraid of The Dark, Goosebumps, and The Haunting Hour back in the day, then you’ll agree that this movie is definitely one to be “submitted for the approval of the midnight society”…

Final Thoughts:
I know I’ve said this many times before, but it’s worth repeating, so be kind to yourself and others and choose to be happy! Remember that true friends don’t care which side of the tracks you come from. They’ll love and stand by you regardless of your zip code so make time for them and let them know how much they mean to you.

Leave a Reply

