ONWARD

I’ve had a great labor day weekend, and I hope you have too. I had the opportunity to spend time with my family and friends and take in some of the last days of “summer”.

I’ll admit, that I secretly hope that it will stay nice in worm well into the days of fall…and hope that if we collectively wish for it strong enough, it’ll happen. One can always dream right? 🙂

I’ve also been away from the gym for the past few days, but it’s all guilt free. Mainly because with all the carrying around of picnic stuff, walks through the park, and water balloon fights I think I’m safe to say that I’ve been pretty active and that’s what matters.

Also, I know that once Tuesday comes along I’ll go back to being good and training hard, because I’m not a quitter and neither are you! So lets keep motivating and cheering each other on in this journey through FitnessLand!

Today I’d like to share with you a clip of Diana Nyad who is inspiration in motion and living proof that dreams do come true no matter how Xtreme!

I don’t own this video and you can find a few different ones on YouTube.com

“I have three messages. One is we should never ever give up. Two is you are never too old to chase your dreams. And three is it looks like a solitary sport but it takes a team.” ~ Diana Nyad

If you feel inspired then tweet her @DianaNyad #FearlessNyad #XtremeDream #NeverEverGiveUp

Leave a Reply

