GRAVITY

Hydroid'94

Hey guys, so week two is DONE! Only TEN more rounds to go, which is still a lot of sleeps to mark off on my calendar. I’m not sure if it’s the sibling rivalry or really wanting to win that contribution to my Cancun 2014 fund that is making me stick to my meal plan, but the important thing is that I’m still cheat free! No secret cookie eating, or afternoon snacks from the vending machine, nada! Which makes my cheat meals taste even better.

Today, I got to have lunch with a friend, and ordered freely from the menu, guilt-FREE and that’s a nice feeling…no self loathing during or after my delicious steak and shrimps. I may or may not have velociraptorrrred that meal. I was so full afterwards that I didn’t have fries or dessert which is a first.

Then we finally got to try out the D-BOX movie experience. Which made watching Gravity AWESOME! In part because it reminded me of being a kid and my parents taking me to La Ronde when Hydroid’94 was such a novelty. All these years later I got to experience the combination of IMAX/3D/MOTION and of course Sandra Bullock and my favorite ER doctor ever the one and only George Clooney! So really how could it not be an awesome day???TBH my cheat meal day Saturdays are going to give Sundays a run for their money!

…And of course, to appease the sugarholism within for the week to come, I indulged in a small slurpee. Then ended the day with a nice brisk walk with my brothers, so all in all it was a beautiful day. As a bonus we also managed to avoid the neighborhood skunks that come out at night. Now on to the next sugar-free round!

Final Thoughts:

I hope you’ll join me for the remainder of my challenge! Take charge of your life! Stop planning, wishing, hoping and start doing! Remember that you’re the only one who can decide to make the changes you need to improve your quality of life, because at the end of the day nothing changes if nothing changes. So if you’re unhappy with where you are and feel overwhelmed, start small, don’t quit! There are many things out of your control, but you aren’t one of them. You are actually the one person that you can change, tweak and improve at will. It won’t be easy.  It will take time, effort and hard work, but trust me it will be worth it!!!! You’ll feel the difference and others will see the difference.

Anytime you feel weak just repeat RubySlipper’s motto to yourself because: “You’ve got this!”

2 thoughts on “GRAVITY

  1. Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

