Sunshine

sunshineI’ve had a really great day today.  Actually, aside from the sugar/carb cravings, the past few weeks have been pretty surreal, in a good way!  Things are changing, and although it hasn’t been an easy ride, the journey with all it’s struggles has been worth it.  For the first time in a very long time, I can say that I’ve found my way back to purpose.  My purpose.  It’s different for everyone, but in the end it means finding something that truly makes your life meaningful.  So as I sit here being thankful for everyone and everything in my life, I though it would be nice to end the day on a good note & who knows maybe inspire you to spread a little Sunshine too!

There are many great causes out there, and if you’re like me, you want to support them all, but alas my pockets aren’t that deep.  Still, there are many ways to help out, and help others even if you can’t contribute financially.  Remember that a smile and a random act of kindness can go a long way…

So if you’re looking for a way to make a difference  or pay it forward, then why not vote for a cause that is very dear to my heart…help The Sunshine Foundation make more dreams come true by voting for them.  http://www.whatgivesyyc.com/vote.shtml You can vote every day from now until November 29, 2013.  There are other great causes there too, so if you choose another one, that’s okay.  Each vote counts, so lets spread some sunshine and make our world a better place!

Leave a Reply

