#NYE

#NYE

Ah, NYE, The day that marks the end of the overindulgence season. I’m not sure if I should be happy or scared about this new year. On one hand the beginning of 2014 marks my return to the gym after an extended holiday break which is a good thing, but on the other hand it also means that I have to face the fact that I really need to get back to the grind RubySlippers’ style :/

It’s really like she says: “It all depends on what you want”. That perhaps, is the biggest problem, because we all know that Starbucks cookies are what I want. I also want to maintain my weight but to keep being able to wear single digit pant sizes I will have to really put in some work.

This work will also require some patience, because it will take time but also because we all know what the gym looks like in January, right? It’s like a month long Black Friday/Boxing Day size crowds. I could choose to workout at home, but we all know that doesn’t really work for me, and truth be told the crowds tend to thin out by the third week in January, so I just need to repeat to myself “3 weeks, 3 weeks, 3 weeks”.

Well my fellow cookiefiends, brace yourselves for another year of Imacookiefiend posts, rants, ups and downs, and perhaps a few more laughs and/or words of wisdom from RubySlippers 😉

Remember that nothing changes if nothing changes, so let’s pledge to change for the better. Let’s chose to be happy this 2014. Let’s stop wishing for a better year and work hard to make it an amazing one!

I won’t lie to you, it’s not going to be easy, but we’re on this trek together.  You will fall off the wagon a few times, you will sweat, you will curse, you will cry, you will ache, but if you keep at it, it will all be worth it…So please, don’t quit, because YOU are so worth it!

Leave a Reply

