Burpees

Burpees

Hi everybody, sorry I have been away from my blog for a few days. I’ve been getting back to training with RubbySlippers and she seems to think that I need to perfect my burpee technique?!? To be honest, since I have been slacking a bit on the other days, I’m glad she pushes me on group training day.
If only these burpees could get easier! Or if only post workout pain could hurt in my jaw instead of hurting my glutes and quads, then maybe I could get my eating under control and not have to workout so hard to maintain my current weight.

The struggle continues, and as Rubyslippers says for now I am basically working out to eat, so it’s up to me to decided if I want to start eating better and working out to get to where I want to be. Eating clean would mean less exercise and more progress, it’s really so simple that I don’t understand why it’s so hard for me 😦 Seriously though, I need to get back on the healthy wagon because these workouts are a pain to the point where even hashtagging hurts 😦
So if you’re out there struggling too, please don’t give up! We can do this! it may take us a little longer than others but it’s like RubySlippers says, we’ve got this!

P.S.

Thanks so much for following my blog!  It’s really encouraging to see how many people stop by and read my posts.  Also, if my stats are not mistaken, I’m two followers away from hitting the 200 follower mark 🙂  I know for some big bloggers that may not seem like much, but for me it’s a huge milestone, so thanks to each and everyone of you for getting me this far!  Have an awesome week!!!!

Leave a Reply

