5K

5K

April 27 is here…I’m not sure if I’m excited or nervous, but there’s no turning back now. I’m not going to lie, I have not been training as one should for a run, as I have been struggling lately. But last week RubySlippers had a brief and stern chat with me saying I was out of control with my eating. So this Thursday after I returned from eating all the sinfully delish Mickey treats at Disney, we had our first workout together. Thinking back it may not have been the best of ideas, as my legs still hurt.

But I’ve made enough excuses for myself and now it’s time to pay and start putting in the work. So ready or not, this 5K is happening! I wish A.G. was running it with me, but there’s this thing called work that will keep her from joining me as I run my first 5K.

Well guys, wish me luck! I hope to be back to tell you all about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

