#Maythe4thbewithyou

#Maythe4thbewithyou

It’s been a pretty busy week with a few more downs than ups, but at the end of the day, the ups make everything else worth it. I’ve survived my first 5K run and it only took me 34:26 minutes, not bad for someone who doesn’t even run for the bus. I have some amazing friends who sponsored my run and helped me raise money for a great cause which was a great motivator.

My legs were pretty sore for the first few days after the run, but I can’t tell you what an amazing feeling it is to cross a finish line you thought you’d never reach. Now the idea of a 1/2 marathon is somehow fluttering around my mind, and as crazy at it sounds, it could happen…I’ll keep you all posted if I decide to go for it.

Aside from my struggle with food and my weight creeping back up in the last few months, I’ve had some pretty great cheerleaders. A friend of mine sent me a video of Dr.Oz from a conference of a product. Although the product itself is not for me, the video did have a great message. He said: “Listen, when you’re driving along on the road and you missed your turn, the GPS doesn’t berate you. Right? It says at the next available moment, make an authorized U-turn. What’s the big deal?”

So today after seeing my amazing friend A kicking some MS butt for the 11th year, I decided that Dr. Oz was right. We all know that I’ve been taking a lot of wrong turns when it comes to eating healthy, so now it’s time to make that YOU-turn, and get back to the grind.

So here goes! Stay tuned for updates later this week, until then…May the 4th be with you!!!!!

Leave a Reply

