GoHabsGo !!!!

GoHabsGo !!!!

Life has gotten pretty busy, and with it more meals on the go, and that re-occurring problem I have with putting the food away…

My pants and workout tights have spoken as loud and clear as I cheer for the Habs each game. So it’s back to the grind for me. RubbySlippers and I have started training again for real, no more half-assed workouts, and maybe no more Zumba for a while.

I know I can workout on my own, I just continuously find excuses not to. So to avoid any more excuses I’ve got RubbySlippers back in my corner for one more round.

There are a lot of great things happening this summer and a bit of traveling to look forward to, so hopefully between A.G and I, we’ll have some cool pictures to share in the next few weeks of nicer climates.

I can’t wait to go away and re-group and re-charge with a little sun on the beach 🙂 In the mean time, there’s lots of work to be done, and inspiration everywhere. One huge source of inspiration is in fact A.G. who is looking AMAZING! T-23 days til her big day and Instagram proves that she is killin her workouts, go AG!

Also my other incredible friend KB, to whom I recently gave an old Polaroid of her that I found from 2001, and a side by side of how far she has come. Honestly every time I see these girls I am in awe at how awesome they are. I probably need to see them more often to get my butt back to some real workouts.

So word to the wise, surround yourself with people who are positive and goal oriented. Who are so strong that they will help you up when you stumble or fall off the wagon. When the day comes and you reach your own personal goals, remember to pay it forward.

Well, that’s all for now, back to the Habs!!!! Tied 1-1 so far, our last Canadian team in the playoffs.  We’re sticking by them till the end, even if they’re down 2-0 this series #GoHabsGo!!!!!

Leave a Reply

