X-Men: Days of Future Past

X-Men: Days of Future Past

It comes as no surprise that I had to go see the new installment of X-Men. I will admit that I had my reservations about this movie, but I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked it. It seems to have been made to appeal to the dreamer and perhaps hopelessly romantic in me 🙂

Unlike the darkness of our beloved comic books, this movie was about hope and real second chances. It showed a more tempered Wolverine, and said a lot about relationships, friendships, and redemption.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVED the action and all the battle scenes that make X-Men so cool, but I guess after seeing so many horrible things on the news everyday, it’s nice to think of the possibility of a peaceful world.

We all make choices in life, some we are proud of and others we’d probably want to forget, but at the end of the day those choices make us who we are today. If you find yourself unhappy with who that is, just remember that it’s never too late to change for the better. Sometimes we stumble and lose our way, but in the words of Professor X: “Just because someone stumbles, loses their way, doesn’t mean they’re lost forever”.

Thanks for stopping by and following the ups and downs of my journey. I hope that wherever you are there will always be someone who believes in you, and pushes you to get right back up when you stumble.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

