Parasailing

 

 

 

DSCN3769

You only live once, so if you get the chance to fly, then fly!

Hi everybody, I’m back!  I know it’s been a while, but sometimes life has a way of getting in the way of my best intentions to get back to my blogging.  As I mentioned in my last post, we were heading of to AG’s wedding, which was AMAZING!

In spite of my best efforts not to cry, I couldn’t stop the tears once SC (also referred to as John in some speeches lol!) started with the waterworks.  So Charlie and future AG-SC human kids, know that your dad is to blame for basically most tears shed at the wedding.  The good thing is they were happy tears!

Sharing AG & SC’s special day was just, well, I can’t even find the words to describe how great it all was.  I mean there were hiccups along the way, but nothing the joy of parasailing or a golf cart drive couldn’t fix 🙂 

I’ll never forget those words as I got behind the wheel of our golf cart:  “are you sure we want you to drive, you can’t even park a real car”, still as great friends in tropical destination wedding resorts do, they all piled in the cart as I floored it.  Yes the whole 5mph lol!

We ate, we cried, we cheered, we danced, we laughed, we swam with dolphins, we watched out for each other, and some of us even made new friends 🙂

So now, as I get back to the swing of things and walk around with these few extra pounds, I know it’s really time to stop dancing around the issue, and get my eating under control no matter how daunting that may be. 

To be honest, more than a RubbySlippers, what I really need is someone to walk around with me and slap all the junk food choices right out of my hands.  But shusssssh! Don’t tell RubySlippers because she just might do it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

