Tis the season…

Hello everyone,

It’s been a while since my last post.  Life has been keeping me pretty busy lately and I have also fallen off the health train.  As some of you know, RubbySlippers moved away and I sort of lost my way to going to the gym regularly.

That’s the thing with workouts and routines, it’s so easy to make excuses and fall back into unhealthy patterns, but getting back to it can be a challenge.  Just for fun I tried doing burpees today. I’ve never liked burpees, and honestly don’t think anyone does, but being able to do them is always a nice feeling.  One that I did not experience today as I don’t think any of the under 10 I did could really be called burpees :/

After today’s health reality check, I’m thinking that it’s time to get moving again.  I no longer have a gym membership, and as Christmas approaches with all its merry cheer and sinfully delicious treats, I know it’s really time for me to find ways being more active or I’ll be asking Santa for some bigger pants this Christmas.

So what’s next for this cookie fiends who secretly wants Halloween to be over so Christmas cookies can start rolling out in stores near me?  Well first, I need to walk more so I’ll be using my Garmin Vivo Fit less as a watch and more as the step counting tool it is designed to be.  Hopefully I can still actually walk at least 10 000 steps daily.  Plus, since I’m no longer investing in a gym membership, I’ve signed up to try curling through a local sports and rec program in my city.

They say that life begins where your comfort zone ends, so I’m guessing there will be lots of life to live because curling is definitely outside my comfort zone lol!  stock-photo-a-two-curling-stone-on-the-ice-of-a-curling-rink-330038837

With lots of work travel ahead, and lots of candy and all sorts of holiday treats that the season brings, I hope you’ll join me or cheer me on as I give this health journey another shot.

If you’re on this road to a healthier you, just remember how important it is not to give up on yourself, EVER!

Leave a Reply

