Goosebumps

goosebumps-logo

Sometimes you just need a break from all the noise of life.  And if the planets align that break needing moment falls on a day where you have enough points for a free movie 🎬

I don’t know about you but I grew up watching Are You Afraid Of The Dark and reading Goosebumps. I still geek out when I see meteorologist Ross Hull on the News 🙈.  So of course the Goosebumps movie with Jack Black has been on my to do list since it came out.  So Scene card in hand I decided to check it off my list.

I wasn’t sure about Jack Black in an R.L.Stine movie, but I have to hand it to him, he pleasantly surprised me.  This movie brought memories of those early years, free of all the things that sometimes keep my “adultish” mind awake at night.  Back then, reading under the covers with a flashlight way past my bedtime was its own adventure. 😊  It made me think that perhaps it’s time to take a break and get back to enjoying all those things we tell ourselves we’re too busy or too grown-up to do.

Mind you I had a tour of a facility the other day and got to get into a ball pit with some colleagues, and I have to say I hadn’t laughed that hard in ages.  Well except for that one day when on of AG’s twins started giggling and gleefully shrieking when her favorite show came on.  Priceless!!!

Aww those twin babies and their beautiful smiles melt my heart.  Drool and all they too remind me that amidst all the chaos that is life, we have to take a moment to enjoy what really matters.

So as we move forward on this little life adventure, make sure to pencil yourself into your own busy schedule.  And if you’re fortunate enough to have a friend like AG who has the most adorable baby twins, get them to pencil you into their busy schedule for baby smiles and giggles 😊😊

Leave a Reply

